My Reviews

Carol B. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Carol B.
11/30/2022 - Google

I am so glad I chose Sylvia Hefferon with Re/Max as our realtor for our recent house sale. She is fantastic! She was always there...or just a quick phone call away. Always available and helpful. I recommend her as the best realtor you could ever choose. Experience plus a friendly personality makes for a successful and enjoyable sale!

Yvette M. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Yvette M.
10/16/2022 - Google

Sylvia is truly exceptional. She was just a phone call/text away if we had questions or concerns. She made us feel as if we were the only clients she had. Her knowledge regarding the market is impeccable. Sylvia and her team made the selling process so easy and helped us understand what was happening every step of the way. Not to mention the house sold very quickly!! If you want the best in the business, Sylvia is the person you want and need!!

Danielle A. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Danielle A.
9/04/2022 - Google

Sylvia is top notch. She is an extremely good communicator and provided great feedback. She connected with buyer and seller agents and created rapport to ensure we got everything we deserved for both transactions. She also made the buying and selling process incredibly easy. It was seamless and stress free. That is so difficult to do!

Marie F. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Marie F.
8/19/2022 - Google

I worked with Sylvia to find me a home in Charlotte after she did an amazing job getting my daughters family the perfect house. She was straight forward, incredibly knowledgeable and very patient with me through out the whole process making it virtually stress free in an incredibly challenging market. She listened deeply to my needs for a house and took me through literally scores of great options until we found the perfect house. I’m so glad I worked with Sylvia and I’d highly recommend her to anyone buying a home!

5 out of 5 stars
Tiffany G.
6/27/2022 - Zillow

We were referred to Sylvia by a family member, and in this crazy market, we were so glad we had Sylvia by our side! We were new to NC, so she educated us on NC's buying process and referred us to an amazing mortgage team. We quickly discovered Sylvia and her team are well respected in the real estate community, and it gave us a sense of pride that we were working with her. She's honest, straight forward, and will fight for you as her client, and that's what you need in one of the biggest decisions of your life. We just can't say enough about Sylvia and Noel!

5 out of 5 stars
user16841261
5/30/2022 - Zillow

Sylvia and Noel could not have been better agents throughout our entire home-buying process. They never pushed anything on us and encouraged patience knowing that the right house and opportunity would present itself. We are so glad we took their advice as we ended in the perfect house for us and they made it happen! From finding the house, to negotiating, and all of the little nuances of the home-buying process that other agents may not think to tell you about or know, we could not have been more grateful to have had them on our side. Sylvia is an award-winning agent for a reason! Anyone looking to buy or sell their home would be lucky to have Sylvia and Noel as partners through the entire process!

5 out of 5 stars
ecarver14
5/25/2022 - Zillow

Sylvia is an excellent agent with many years of experience selling houses. She has built a clientele of buyers and sellers which cross generations.
She listed and sold a rental house for me and then listed and sold my primary residence.
An agent needs to be able to assist when problems and roadblocks pop up during the period between acceptance of an offer and closing. Sylvia was very good at this on multiple occasions while acting as my listing agent.

5 out of 5 stars
charjoecio
5/25/2022 - Zillow

Sylvia was a joy to work with because the of her abundance of knowledge of the real estate market. Selling our house in her hands was effortless on our part and the conclusion was our house sold in a day and half. She does everything for you; setting up lawyers for closing and explaining everything to a T. You can’t go wrong at all with Sylvia - she’s the best! She also negotiated for us to buy our new house for what we felt was a good price.

5 out of 5 stars
ampa4
4/01/2022 - Zillow

If there is a for Real Estate Professionals National Hall of Fame, then Sylvia Hefferon and her Associate Noel Brown should be lifetime members! To say that I am a detail oriented, find me a needle in a haystack kind of client is an understatement. Yet, Sylvia Hefferon far exceeded all of my lofty expectations.

I had the incredible pleasure of working with Sylvia and team on both the sale of my home and the purchase a new one. Sylvia was recommended to me by a trusted friend. Always the skeptic, I interviewed several other top Realtors in the Charlotte area. I wanted to ensure I had the best professional on my team during these unprecedented times in the Real Estate market. I challenged each perspective agent with presenting a plan for the sale of my home. None of the other plans came close to Sylvia’s as it relates to professional presentation, market knowledge, price point positioning, best update returns, and optimal time to list. My biggest challenge became deciding between the multiple offers after only one day. Of course Sylvia expertly guided me through that process as well.

Moving from the seller side to the buyer side, was more of a rude awakening than I ever anticipated. I was so grateful to have Sylvia representing me. I felt as if I was more family than client. She refused to let me settle. She was determined to find my needle in a haystack! Utilizing her incredible industry expertise, endless market contacts, and knowledge of the Charlotte real estate market, Sylvia found me the perfect home. She then expertly guided me through the challenging offer process and ultimately the closing. Everything could not have gone more smoothly.

These unprecedented times in the Real Estate market demand a savvy, knowledgeable, well respected expert who will exceed any and all of your expectations and treat you like family. Needless to say, I am a client and friend of Sylvia Hefferon for life.

P. Payne